I am still not over this album. Probably will never be. By far in his journey, This album is his masterpiece and will forever be remembered as his best. This has to be “Album of the year” even when there are months of new music to come. So, let me take you through all the 16 songs of Divide and share my feelings on them. 

  • Eraser: Guitar is awesome. Ed rapping is my aesthetic. Also, 90s soulful pop ballad type of mood to it. 8/10 
  • Castle On The Hill: Perfect decision of this being single. It’s sweet and sad. The lyrics is just wow. 8.5/10 
  • Dive: Knew it when the guitar melody was familiar. The melody is similar to thinking out loud. Lyrics are more than good. It’s amazing! The chorus OMG. Sweet guitar solo. 9/10
  • Shape Of You: this is a fabulous. It was a single, what do you expect? Strong song. You can dance on this song the whole party and not get tired. 9/10 
  • Perfect: This is going to be the perfect song for Weddings. Perfect! Get it? 8/10
  • Galway Girl: Honestly? AWESOME AF. The Irish jig throughout it is perfect. This is my favourite, no doubt. 20/10 
  • Happier: Sad. Who left Ed? Who could leave this ginger Angel? This song ripped my heart out but it’s okay, it’s not my vital organ or anything. I cried at how much I could relate. It’s majestically sad song. 10/10 
  • New Man: “and his arsehole bleached.” DAYUM ED. A+ lyrics. This song is damn awesome. 8.5/10 
  • Hearts don’t break around here: another Ed classic to be at the weddings. Wonderful lyrics. That bridge tho. 7/10 
  • What Do I know: money and success aren’t everything. Nice meaning. Not my fav. 7/10
  • How would you feel (Paean): feels summery and field of flowers. That guitar solo. So sweet and melodic. 8/10 
  • Supermarket Flowers: DON’T CRY. Just a piano and Ed and his heart wrenching lyrics. About his grandmother. WHY WHY WHY THE CHORUS AVOID IT UNLESS YOU LIKE CRYING. 11/10 
  • Barcelona: Feels like I’m on a vacation. Amazing song to dance. Saxophone solo? I like it whatever it is. That Spanish at the end tho! 9.5/10 
  • Bibia Be Ye Ye: means all will be well. Instruments are great. Lyrics as well. Another winner! 9/10
  • Nancy Mulligan: about his grandparents. So sweet! Another song with Irish jig. I’M IN LOVE WITH IT. 10/10
  • Save Myself: Ed is feeling neglected, used and betrayed. I can feel you, Ed. Been through it. The best way to end the album! 9/10 

If you haven’t listened to all these masterpieces. WHAT ARE YOU DOING? Go now! Listen. 

