“What’s a soulmate?

It’s a . . Well, it ‘ s like a best friend, but more. It’ s the one person in the world that knows you better than anyone else. It’ s someone who makes you a better person , well, actually they don ‘ t make you a better person. . . you do that yourself- – because they inspire you .

A soulmate is someone who you carry with you forever . It’ s the one person who knew you , and accepted you , and believed in you before anyone else did or when no one else would . And no matter what happens . . you ‘ ll always love them .” 

The world’s most unconventional love story is: falling in love with your best friend. 

I mean, sure it can sound cliché, but it is beautiful. Because, you’re best friends first and lovers later. It’s like the whole universe had planned for you before you realised. The whole life, your best friend will be the one who’ll always love you. 

After years of wasting my time and falling for wrong person, I realised that why the hell should I worry for people, society and the world. I have always loved my best friend and will always do. And screw genders and everything!  

This is my way of coming out of the closet. And I’m not afraid or shameful. I love my best friend. I love her. The most beautiful thing is that she loves me back.

This post is just for her. 

To show that I’m not afraid anymore of the world. It’s my way of showing that I love her. For better or for worst, I love her. 

A letter just for her. I know you’ll read it. 

To my Love, 

I didn’t think, after the last time, I would ever call you a best friend again. I truly thought I was done, over with it all. But here we are, both agreeing that pretty much, we’re stuck with each other. I think it’s inevitable. Even at the worst arguments, even at hating each other, truly, we could never part.

Because of you, I really am who I am. You being in my life taught me to never regret anything. And I regret nothing, despite everything. And with us, hah, everything is a lot. I have a lot of firsts with you. A load of memories.

So here’s to us, my love, and our raggedy old friendship and love. 

How beautiful the world is, that I’ve found everything in you. 

With 9 years that I’ve spent with you, and more to come, it’s as if I’ve known you forever. And forever is yet to come. 

It’s my way of showing the love I have for you, hon. 

~Ankita Brahma. 😇

Sharing my feelings and coming out of the closet. There’s people like me out there. People have experienced what I did. I’d just say be brave and let it out. No need to be afraid and stay in the closet. Come out and be proud. ♥

